Phrases for Agreeing / Disagreeing

Phrases for making Polite Requests

  • I would be grateful if….
  • I would appreciate it if…
  • I would be most appreciative if…
  • Could you please…
  • Would you please…

Phrases for Agreeing and Disagreeing

Agreeing

  • Yes, I agree
  • I agree with you
  • I’m happy with that
  • agreed
  • right
  • certainly
  • you’re right
  • by all means
  • that’s right
  • that’s fine by me
  • that’s a good point

Disagreeing

  • I don’t agree
  • I disagree
  • I can’t go along with that
  • I’m not convinced
  • I’m not sure
  • certainly not
  • I have a different opinion
  • I don’t share that view/opinion
  • I beg to differ
Leave a Reply

